Psymic , The Global Support Group

Psymic , The Global Support Group

I get upset, depressed, anxious, enraged, and all. As soon as the phase is over, I start digging into my own emotions to trace the events that had led to them. Psychologists call this Intellectualization. I’ve been intellectualizing for a long time now and only last year started doing it in an organized way, over this blog and on a series of personal journals. I started doing it so much that all other coping strategies and defense mechanisms had entirely faded out in their efficacy.

This year, I decided to take it a step forward. I decided to develop an application entirely focused over this concept of intellectualization. I called it Psymic (psychology+mic). It has been up for over a month now but without much success. Perhaps because I need to learn to SEO it, or market it in general. Or because intellectualization isn’t a favorite coping strategy for most people. I have concluded that this powerful coping strategy needs popularization before psymic.com makes much sense to people.

If you haven’t visited it already, go to http://www.psymic.com and be one of the early adopters. Its pretty lonely in there and so psymic may not double as a psychological or emotional support group yet… but otherwise, you may love it.

Leave a Reply

