‘Spirituality 2.0: The Internet

Under its edifying shadows,
I learned how to spell life.
And turn coal to light.
And discern black from white.

It showed me the world outside my lair.
It freed me from my ancient despair.
It flew me through a secret alley
to a free valley.
Far from the sea of unfathomable fears.
And fictitious eyes.
And Overt lies.

It pored over my fantasies.
And from those embodied real people.
People I always knew in my wonderland.
But couldn’t touch.
Couldn’t find.

Leave a Reply

